670 G Max Micro Bolus

I have been using the 670 for almost 18 months. I regularly trac the micro Bolus history on the graph. Until today, I have never seen it exceed 0.375. Today I saw it hit 0.425.

Does anyone know it there is a set max micro Bolus and if so, what it might be.

Tagging @rphil2 , who can probably help, and has been using 670 for a while.

There is a practical limit. I have never seen mine go above 0.425 either. The typical dose is 0.375 or less. I think the next jump would likely be 0.475 but to do that it would be pressing insulin at over 2.5 U per hour and I am doubtful that would happen.

If you like I can ask Medtronic and see if they know the set upper limit, but i suspect it is 0.425 since I would have rang a bell over that amount many times if I could have.

I have used the pump for about 24 months now and While I do not have every record, I do not see anything higher. Again let me know if you wish me to ask.

Note: I am a Medtronic ambassador. My opinions are my own. They did not pay me to say nice things about Medtronic devices or the company. OK, they sent me a shirt and a cup but even I am more expensive than that.

I got a replacement 670 Pump a month ago and a new transmitter two months ago. Perhaps they have different algorithms because I got a 0.450 yesterday and again several times this morning, I never went above 0.375 on my old pump and transmitter.

I have occasional highs at night if I have a high carb meal. Accordingly, a 0.450 works to my advantage.

Are all of the 670 users here saying that even if you were to hit a bg of say 400, the pump won’t give more of a correction bolus than .450? What bg levels precipitate a max bolus? And how many of these corrections does it do in an hour, or 2 hours, or 3?