Am I over reacting?

I have been using a Freestyle Flash Meter by Abbott for about 5 years and I never had any problem with it. I have about 500 strips left to use then it is no more, because they have stopped producing them and I was debating whether to switch to the freestyle lite, or the new Ultra Meter that feeds right into my pump.

Today after deciding to log with my new forms Libby sent me and all geared up for success in eating, exercising, and maintaining good records so I can obtain good numbers while lowering my basal and bike riding and or exercising.

Third test of the day on my freestyle flash and I got an ER2 message on this old meter and of course I had no back up with me, and I was feeling a bit low and edgy, but woke up with a 104, half of eng muffin, and 138 later and now feeling very loud and very low at work.