Another tough decision

I went and saw my gyno for a 3 month check up since I had surgery to have pre cancerous cells removed from my cervix. I have been fighting from getting cervical cancer for 6 years. I have had numerous surgeries on my cervix to get the cells. My gyno has now told me that my cervical wall is to thin anymore. There is a 5% chance I can get pregnant, 85% the baby can be carried to full term and a15% there will be a miscarriage. Not to mention the damage my body can do from the diabetes, heart problems and high blood pressure. I want kids more than anything in the world, but it just doesn’t seem possible. Here I am at 31 trying to decide to have a total hysterectomy or not to and hope I can get pregnant and that the baby will be healthy and that I will not have cancer.

lays my head down and cries Why do I have to make this decision at 31.

Dear Cody, I’m so sorry to hear that you are facing this! I will be praying for you… what a difficult decision… if you need someone to talk to, let me know!

Cody…what a tough thing to go through. Can you get a second opinion? Is there information on your situation that can be researched…maybe there are more options… non-traditional routes to pregnancy, treatment for an incompetent cervix during pregnancy?Surely others have gone through this. Can you find them? Just keep on doing all you can do to remain healthy…take care of yourself.