Blood thinners

Hello everyone, I’ve heard so many good things about this site. As a newly diagnosed type II, I’ve been through hell trying to figure this thing out. I’ve lost about 20 lbs (from 205 to 185) I’m a 5’10 bodybuilder, boxer, workaholic, etc. When I was diagnosed, I thought how could this be? I do everything I can to stay in shape and now this. On the other hand, some greasy guy next to me weighing 350 lbs eating fried gizzards and oatmeal cream pies, has not a care in the world.

Since my diagnosis, I’ve been prescribed this medicine called metformin. Honestly I don’t think it works because I have very little, if any improvement in my blood sugar. Every time I think about a carbohydrate, my blood sugar shoots up 100 points. (mg/dl) I’ve become frustrated and withdrawn (so my friends say). My doc says that I’m in denial. I’m a police officer and I haven’t been to work in 3 weeks. I couldn’t imagine that anyone would want a diabetic w/ out of control blood sugars patroling their streets. Plus, I don’t want to return until I’m at least 98%.

Anyway, that’s a little about me. My question is given the theory behind high blood sugar and how your blood eventually becomes too thick for normal blood flow if left untreated; Can blood thinners provide diabetics with any relief??
If untreated syrupy blood is the reason for amputations and eye damage, can blood thinners such as vitamin e delay that process? Is it possible to walk around with high blood sugar reading but thin blood? This would make since in theory. Please give me your insights on this matter.

In my short time as a diabetic, I’ve tried everything under the sun to include: cinnamin, apple cider vinegar, chromium, fiber, etc. Nothing works. I have another doc’s appt next week. But I’m not going to put too much stock in the possibility of hearing good news. I feel like I’m running out of options. Please help!!