Carb counting and Is anyone on the glargine/lispro (longterm/shortterm lantus bolas) Injection scheme?

Hey there, I only found this site about an hour ago, to which its already had an amazing effect on me from just reading peoples discussions. Im a type 1 diabetic on the glargine lispro insulin scheme, so carb counting is a must. Im a graphic design student in london, and am currently designing a book which acts as a visual reference for carb counting, with images of every day foods weighed to 100g on a standadized sized plate with there carbohydrate values. So when out of the home at restaurants or friends houses, you can look at an image to see how much 100g of a certain food looks like and how much is on your plate, therefore have an accurate estimate of how many grams of the food you are about to eat and how many carbs u will be consuming. - therefore able to inject more accurately! because we all know u cant really ask them to weigh your food for u in a restaurant before they cook it :wink: or ask to see the back of the packet for the nutritional values! Anyways… where you come in, i guess i would just like some feedback, for now before its completetion just on whether you think this would be useful to you, and other diabetics who may just be starting to use this injection scheme and carb count… this project acts as 25% of my degree and feedback from whatever source possible is needed :(. When its finished if anyone is interested in seeing it, i would like to send out pdf copies to see if things need changing… and then hopefully although in england diabetic funding sucks! get some funding to have it produced… :S… big aspirations i know lol, and sorry that this has been the most long winded explanation ever! i hope u get what i mean lol. And thanks for anyone who replies :D, my email is also, thesplien@hotmail.com

Aki, x

(James Naimi-Akbar)

p.s ironicaly, im going low on sugar lol — off to the kitchen!
8732-Glarginelisprocopy.jpg (627 KB)