Carpal Tunnel Syndrome: little tip

Hi all!

I am getting carpal tunnel syndrome in my right hand, from overuse. Really annoying. But...I wanted to share with everyone this AWESOME brace I found at Michael's craft store. Here's the link:

Glove with Massaging Ergo Beads

It has a little bead pad for the area of the hand that rests on the keyboard/edge of the table when typing, and makes the angle much less severe, so my fingers reach DOWN instead of UP. It also has a stiff wrist back for extra support. The brace is reversible and quite nice to wear, even helps me with hand writing (I am a student and take alot of notes so I love this brace!). I use it in combination with a really thick-gripped pen I found at Staple's.

Michael's also has some nice fingerless mitts for increasing circulation and thus helping keep cold fingers warm: Comfort Gloves

I tried those on too and want to get them at some point, but the brace is more important for now.

Hope that helps someone else! ^^

I am taking a vacation for the holidays, have 3 months before I enter my next school thing, so I'm going to get a proper brace for my poor hand and take some time off. Might look into some vitamin B-6 and the like; I have been researching treatment. I don't often have wrist pain; the symptoms are mostly a really tight feeling, and include the little finger (which is unusual, but the sensation is mostly around my index and middle finger). My index knuckle is REALLY tight feeling, and I have a constant cramp between my index and thumb muscles. Hopefully taking a break will help, I usually heal well. We'll see!

Happy holidays!

A few years ago, I think the fantasy baseball scouting pushed me over the edge wristwise so I switched and started using my mouse w/ my left hand instead of my right hand. It wasn't as hard to get used to as I thought and has some advantages @ work, as I an mouse lefty and use the number pad righty to save time? I figured I'd toss it out there?