Coenzyme 10 or Coq10

I am using this on a regular basis and my energy has picked up My basal
requirements have dropped a lot as wele as my IC ratio. Took a long time to figure out what was causing the change in the insulin requirements. Part was diet and some was coQ10. Anyone else have such experience?

I have been using CQ10 for around 6 years because I use Statins to help control my high cholesterol. Can not say yes or no in regards to my blood sugar.

I take it but it doesn’t do anything wonderful for me that I notice.

I took statins for years with no problem, but they finally started causing severe muscle spasms. Stopped the statins and took CoQ10 for about a year to replenish my body’s supply of it. Didn’t notice any difference in my BG levels.

I’ve taken CoQ10 for over 20 years and will skip a few months here or there and have never noticed it helping blood sugar levels, I mostly take it for allergies and like the added benefit of heart health because that does run in my family.

It did help my endurance energy levels when I was working and was something I always recommended along with Carnitine for the more serious athletes. Good research on it regarding muscle energy.

My hubby and I have been talking about starting CoQ10 for a while now. Are they all the same or certain types to look for? We both take statins. Dr. Ken Berry on Youtube is an advocate for it.

Does this help allergies? I’ve been taking it for just over a year since I started taking a statin. Since May or so of last year, my allergies have been dramatically better than they were in the past. Still allergic to everything, but no longer debilitating on a daily basis. I thought it was because I did almost four years of allergy shots. But I didn’t realize that CoQ10 might also be helping.