Day 2 of Omnipod and already a Pod error- is this normal?

Hello!

I just started the Omnipod Tuesday night, and just a few minutes ago I had a pod error. I’m a teacher and had to find immediate coverage to change my pod in the nurse’s office. Is this something I should expect on a regular basis? How often do people experience pod errors?

My students know I am a diabetic and on an insulin pump, but still- the high pitched noise was a little embarrassing…

Cara

What was the error? Any pump can be placed in a bad location, or get the canula crimped.

It just said pod error- I’ll have to double check when I get a chance later… the location was selected by the pump trainer Tuesday night! I am praying this is not going to be a regular occurance!

I was told the most alarms when wearing it are on the arms, as it can have occlusions there, have you tried it on your stomach? I have only had 4 alarms using it for a month! however 3 of these were actually while filling the pod, so not so bad! Just made sure I always had spares with me

I had it on my back- which is comfortable and convenient for me… I’ve been using my stomach for 14 years with a MM pump so I figured I’d give that area a rest… Thank goodness I had one spare with me. I’m going to bring several and leave them at work.