Dizziness with Trulicity

I have been using trulicity for 3 months and liked it. Going into the 4th month I started to experience dizziness or my equilibrium not being steady. If I get up too quick I feel my body not being steady. Sometimes I have felt my legs feeling like 1000 lbs to move. I am not “sick” or ill. I feel fine and very coherent.

I am not going to take the inject this week to see if the symptoms subside.

Has anybody else had this experience.

I don’t see that symptom listed as a side effect so I’m wondering why you have associated the onset of a symptom specifically with the usage of Trulicity.

1 Like

Maybe this helps. Its pretty common especially with metformin over 2% get dizzy. https://www.ehealthme.com/ds/trulicity/dizziness/

1 Like

@Christalyn, blood pressure tablets can cause this too. When you get up you need to sit on the side of the bed for a little time or you may faint.

1 Like

Low blood pressure can cause “lightheadedness” or “faintness”; the OP didn’t mention that. They mentioned equilibrium. that’s a totally separate and distinct symptom.

1 Like

I had that same feeling a year ago and found out it was an inner ear problem called BPPV and not associated with medications. I had it for about a month and it went away. I did go see an ear nose throat (ENT) doctor about it.

1 Like

Me too. VERY annoying! My wife currently gets it in bed. I’ve had it so bad I’ve had to quickly sit on the floor. I can’t even see straight when it’s bad. I went to a doc who put had me lie back really fast to try to dislodge the particles inside the ear. It went on for more than a couple months, but in a more mild form than the-world-is-spinning-like-a-top acuteness. the residual symptom was like my wife, equilibrium upset when changing positions in bed.

1 Like

thank for this. I have been taking BP pills on and off for several years and never experienced dizzy or light heated issues till I started on the 4 month with trulicity.