Exercise lab at university

Hey everyone,
So I’m a type 1 for a little over a year and a half now. I’m in my 3rd year at university and I’m in a class called exercise physiology. It’s really interesting but I’m concerned about the lab portion of it. My teacher said we will be exercising maximal intensity, and he said we need to be really careful when we stop exercising because we could faint from the high intensity. He even said some of us may throw up during it! Also, he told us that we will be told what and when to eat before the lab (it’s 6-9pm).

My concerns: it is safe for diabetics to be doing high intensity exercise like this? I heard that it raised BG?
Also, if I’m doing this in the evening won’t I be having lows during the night? I take insulin 5 times per day

Finally, if I am injecting in a certain part of my body ( say my arms ) shouldn’t I NOT be doing exercise on that body part?

I’m seriously nervous about this lab and any feedback will be really helpful! And p.s. I don’t exercise vigorously during my normal routine. It’s usually jogging or resistance training

You could faint? You might throw up? This sounds like torture, for anyone, D or not! This doesn't sound like an appropriate kind of college class to me!

I'll let others answer the exercise and D questions. Personally exercise sounds like it makes D management more complicated to me! Or that's my excuse anyway. But really, this course sounds bizarre and quasi-ethical! You would lose me at the "we will be told what and when to eat".

Everyone is different, but I work out and do high intensity stuff from time to time. Yes it will raise my blood sugar but it comes downs couple hours after and stays much easier to control afterwards.