Experts online?

I know we all talk to our Endos when we have questions. But I wish there was someone…other than them…that I could send my son’s numbers to on an every few days basis and they review it and tell me what changes to make to his numbers. Maybe a computer program that you log the numbers into and then it just spits out the new ratios?
He had 5 great days in a row and I was so happy that I had “figured” it out right and now he is on a roller coaster ride. I sent the numbers to his Endo…and they will help… but want some other way to figure this all out. I am no expert and I am in charge of my son’s life??? Somedays that feels so overwhelming. I just want to make everything right for him.

It is impossible to calculate the ratios from the numbers. The diary is full of false data: miscalculated carbs, misjudged activity, flaws in blood glucose measurement, wrong basal insulin or dosage, the body reponds sometimes differently to the same treatment and so forth.

This community is full of experts and we will help you or at least we can try. You can register on my Glucosurfer.org project. There you can manage your son’s diary. This diary can be shared with the Tu community. You just have to create a share on your Glucosurfer diary. This share is a link you can put into your discussions. With this link all members of TuDiabetes can visit the diary and hopefully the following discussion will give you some ideas about possible improvements.

OMG…thank you!!! I love this site but didn’t know that exisited!!! He has only been diagnosed since November and at first it was all “new” and that was what kept me going. Now…after reading about Jesse… I am in a slump where I feel overwhelmed with the responsibility. He is 15 and takes a lot of the responsibility on himself…he is learning along side of me…but right now…it is ultimately my responsibility. Thank you! I will check it out right now.

Hey, Katsz,