Frustration on using the Dexcom CG Monitor

My daughter, age 24, just started wearing the Dexcom CG Monitor 3 days ago and she is frustrated over the numbers (she understands how the sensory unit operates; she is a nutritional science major) and is flummox when it's time to eat and take Humalog. She is to take Humalog if her #'s are at 90 or above. Her readings varies so she feels uncertain when and how much of insulin she should take. I think the word that best describes her state of mind is extreme frustration and wanting to quit wearing it (& this is her first session)! Would love ways of providing support to her and easing her mind when she looks at her numbers. She still uses her glucometer at least twice a day or more if necessary, but the purpose of the Dexcom was to limit the amount of times she would have to prick her fingers.

does your daughter have a good endo?
i think not

I am not a Dexcom professional but I do use a Dexcom CGM (although I am still new at it myself).

A CGM is not a replacement for blood glucose testing. It is meant for seeing your glucose trends. Where you've been and where you are heading and possibly how fast you are getting there. It is a great tool for learning how your lifestyle is impacting your glucose levels, and will help you to gain tighter control. You should never treat/medicate based off of your CGM numbers. Always test your blood sugar and treat/medicate from that number only.

The reason for this is because the CGM does not read blood sugar. It gets its readings from other fluids and these are close but not the same as blood glucose. So the CGM is good for seeing trends and learning how to better control your glucose, but not for exact blood sugar readings.

Is she frustrated with the numbers being different from the meter? Or is she frustrated about her real glucose numbers?