Funniest "D" experiences

Waiting for my proverbial “parachute” to open, and the BG free-fall to stop (safely). I cannot help but thinking of some hopelessly silly experiences I’ve had re: this dragon. My question what is the outright silliest situation, the funniest experience(s) that you’ve had regarding/because of your diabetes…

=================
Lets see. I was maybe 10 years old. Went down to the local hospital for the four month lab draw. It was a beautiful spring day. Mom took me, and after we were going to get to eat PANCAKES in the hospital’s cafiteria. They were delicious and I liked em… a lot. It was fun… well almost!

Hospitals were scary places, all the doctors and nurses who could do “mean” things to me. But, some were nice, and I’d even fallen in love once or twice with the pretty young nurses at different times. We popped into the administrators office there was no line, and Mom answered the same silly questions they always asked.

I was a pro by then. Proud I knew where we were going and how to get there fast. My favorite VAMPIRE, my buddy Scott was on today. He was fun, interesting and real fast getting the blood out. I liked him. He never hurt me.

We got to the lab waiting area, and there was nobody there for a Saturday morning. A couple “old” people, a girl in her early twenties, and a little girl, 4, 5 sitting across from me, looking through a coloring book, completely absorbed. I looked around, most were scared, or pretty nervous, tired. But I could hear my buddy Scott, and was not afraid.

I watched the girls mother at the window, talking with somebody. I looked at the girl and realized she had no idea where she was… “innocent”. Rolling my eyes, I read the story I was writing for mom.

Scott called me in, we talked about a movie I wanted to see as he read the order, and got out the vials, rolling his stool into position. “Which arm you want to use today…” he asked respectfully? I thought about it a second, and gave him the right.