High Insulin Level with Normal Sugar Levels

Hey!! i am new to this abnormal happening!!
2 weeks ago…i went to gyne to report her my early misscarriage in march 2008 and to find out the cause of having not conceiving since my marriage in 2007. it is now taken up almost 22 months.

problem arise when i get all normal test( simple ultrasound, trans vaginal ultrasound, FSH,TSH,LH,Prolactin,Progesterone,Testosterone,cortisol,estradiol,DHEA) and normal fasting and random glucose but high insulin around 110 (1st time) and 127 (in repeat).

i m not obese. but have routine headaches n neasua all the time and weakness with foggy head like syptoms from past 4-5 years.

does alone high levels of insulin can cause misscarriage??? or does it affects in conceiving?? my fasting glucose level are 70 and 80 and random is 92 around.

plz any one who hav suffering the same or anyone who know d problem and treatment?
is it alone harmfull for the body? as i m facing some palpitation frm past 3 months and feel of needles in my feet.
plz reply

hi i’m type 1 diabetic and i was diagnosed when i was 25 yrs old. i also had miscarriage when i was diagnose as diabetic the doctor said that the cause of my miscarriage is my high sugar level but 3 months after my miscarriage i got pregnant again so i guess having high sugar level doesny affect conceiving so cheer up visit your doctor and ask how he can help you

hey nice meeting yu hea

but my prob is of high insulin not high sugar
my sugar is normal…
happy to listen about ur pregnancy then.
hope so i will too!!
but my prob is for high insulin!!! do u know nething ab it?

There is a form of diabetes called “MODY”. This is often really hard to diagnose because blood sugars change quickly, but there are high blood sugars at many times of the day. You should at least ask your doctor about it.

Also, I don’t know much about it, but is it possible that you have hypoglycemia??

Here is a quote from the link above:
"MODY 2: glucokinase