I cant make up my mind!

So…I’ve been on pens for like a year, and i think i’m ready for pump. My mom is worried about switching me to a pump because i’m a crazy sleeper [which i think is a minor porblem] and because i dont eat as much as i should be, i skip meals. She’s also worried that it’ll show through my clothes, which i dont want, which is why a pod i wouldnt really put much thought into. If you use a pump could you tell me is it harder or easier/ more efficient…or if you know someone who does do they think its better?

Sleeping with a pump isn’t really a problem. I just stick mine under the pillow on the end of its 43" long hose. Of course a pod wouldn’t need that treatment, but I don’t like them personally. If nothing else the pods cost more, since the whole thing is replaced every few days. Also if the cannula (aka needle) doesn’t go in well you might lose that pod, as I understand it.

Of course I may just be set in my ways since I’ve been using insulin pumps for 15 years now, and the pod wasn’t around when I last upgraded. As for showing through your clothes it isn’t a problem either, at least the hose based pumps, since you put it in a case on the belt or in various cases that may be elsewhere, particularly for females such as yourself. Some even fit a place in the bra, as I understand it.

thanks! you were really helpful…
in the information packet i was given for the omni pod it hadnt said the whole pod had to be disposed. It seemed as if it worked the same as a pump just cordless. Is using a pump more expensive? will i use less needles?