Increased anxiety watching sensor

I have alot of anxiety when my sensor goes high and stays there. I have been looking at dexcom clarity and taking those results to heart. I know I shouldn’t probably do that as the sensor isn’t always accurate. Please tell me how to deal with this. HELP!

How long have you been using cgm? How long does it take to get back in range.

I find the Clarity reports informative and empowering, and yes, sometimes discouraging. If things start to slip, I look forward to making improvement for the next set of results.

I try to focus on how much we get right to cope with the times it’s not going as well as I’d like.

It would be good to do a finger stick when you have qyestions

I’ve been using it off and on for the last 2 years but lately I been wearing it constantly. I usually get back in range in about an hour or two depending on what kind of food I ate. I just feel like my control isn’t as good as I would like it. For example, I tested my lunch basal rate and it was okay. When I eat I usually go above target. I eat pretty well the same thing for lunch. I increased my carb ratio yesterday because I think that might be the issue.

Look for patterns!!! Normally high’s repeat themselves such as after meals, early morning, etc.

1. Don’t go for perfection as you will be chasing your ups and downs and go crazy.
  2. Take 1 pattern at a time and try to make small improvement by making a small change. Small changes every few days in a pattern will yield huge improvements over a few weeks.
  3. When you are happy with the improvements of 1 of your unhappy patterns, slowly attack the next pattern.
  4. Take it one baby step at a time and don’t fret. It will get better.

Thank you. I am deathly afraid of complications. I make it worse on myself. I am not working right now so I think about hardly anything else except my D. I am starting to volunteer at a retirement home. Hopefully that will put me in better spirits.