Insulin pump help!

I just got my third denial for the medtronic 530g enlite but they will cover the medtronic revel or the tslim. I have been back and fourth trying to decide. I need help!! Which one is better? I’ve met deductible so everything is a hundred percent paid for as of right now but that will end January 1st and start over so I need to order a pump as soon as possible and I can’t decide which one I really need some input

The T-slim does not seem to do well with apidra, but it's fine for Novolog and Humalog. I think they are still waiting to get the software ready to download data from the pump to your computer.

Pumps are a very personal decision. But, since you asked....I have been pumping with Medtronic/Minimed for 18 years. I have the Revel and I have been quite happy with it. I would give you this bit of advice.....most pumps have the same features. But what stands out for me regarding Minimed/Medtronic is their stellar customer service.

Good luck and I hope this helps

Sarah

I am in the same boat as you. United Health Care has denied me twice for 530g. Their explanation, that pump model is still experimental because of the threshold feature. In reality is, they don't wont' to pay for because it is too expensive. So, I am tired of waiting. Talked to endo about going to plan B. Now waiting for the approval of the Revel. Hope to have the pump soon. Good Luck!

Some might disagree with me, but I don't think you can go wrong with Minimed. They are the most popular, and while they may not have the latest bells and whistles, they are very reliable and their service is top-notch. They have people on staff 24/7 who can help with anything, no leaving messages. I can't say I've heard the same from other pump manufacturers. Plus most insurance companies cover them without issue - sorry to hear the Enlite got denied, though...that is discouraging. Anyway, just my two cents.