Is it normal to have at least one reading of 70 or below a day?

I am a Type 1 diabetic for about 4 months. And I always have a 70 or below reading once a day. Is that normal? Here is an average day for me. Am I bolusing too much or basaling to much?

Wake up 7am - 80

Breakfast 7:30am

Check sugars 9am - 140

Check sugars 10am - 60

Have a snack

Check sugars 12pm-100

Eat Lunch 1pm

Check sugars 2:30pm-120

Check sugars 4pm - 65

Have snack

Pre dinner 6pm- 90

Have dinner

Check sugars 8pm - 80

Check sugars 10pm - 90

looks like you have more than one. Does it happen the same time everyday or no?

What are you eating for breakfast and lunch? YOu may need to mix the meals up - meaning fat, carbs and protein together in a meal - this helps in avoiding lows after meals, especially if lots of carbs are eaten. You may also need to back off on your Insulin to carb ratios. Youe should talk to your endo about this however. I am no expert. YDMV (your diabetes may vary). Also- is it after any exercise at all? Hello fellow Long Islander!

Yeah pretty much same time everyday. 3 hours after breakfast and 3 hours after lunch.

your basal may be combining with your lunch bolus some and that may be sending your BG lower, or you may need to back off your I:C ratio a bit. I recall you saying that you had a 1:6 ratio in another post. It looks like you may be tackling lunch and breakfast a little too agressively. You may check with your endo to see for sure. Dinner seems fine, so you may have some increased insulin resistance or something similar at night by dinner time. It seems like your right on the money there though. Ask the doc though, as thats the only way to know for sure…

Does your activity change during those periods? Are you on a Pump or shots?

my ratio is about 12:1 but i have way more protein at dinner than other meals