Is my symlin lowering or maintaining my numbers?

i should probably know the answer to this by now since i have been using symlin for a few months. it works great for me, i take it pre meal about fifteen minutes, sometimes less, but i am noticing that if my number is on the higher side and symlin is taken, it sort of remains high for a few hours. wondering if the symlin is only maintaining my numbers, no matter what they are. for example this morning i was 212, i ate eggwhites and some spinach…took 2 units to correct, and my symlin (on highest dose now). 3 hours later i am 236. any ideas?

I’ve been taking symilin since September, at first it was prescribed for me to take it before each meal but that didn’t work for me because I noticed that it cause me to feel extremely tired and bloated and I would then suffer a low randomly when I would least expect it .Therefor i have continued to use similin but only before dinner that way when it begins to make me feel tired that’s ok because it’s night time anyway.I also noticed that when I used it before each meal I would start to notice changes in my mood where I would just feel
Down and last but not least I have noticed that similin deffinety helps with my appetite by making me want to eat less however since September I have gained eight pounds and all I do is count calories carbs and workout at least 3 to 5 days a week and all I do is lose 5 lbs and then gain 5 lbs it is so frustrating because the main reason why I was put on similin in the first place was so that it could possibly help me lose the 50pounds that I had gained when I was pregnant