Just a bit about myself

Hello everyone, I’m Jesus, most of my friends call me Alex which is my middle name. I am new to TuDiabetes and am comming up on my first anniversery of being diagnosed with Diabetes. As a matter of fact, it was on this date last year, that I started feeling the symptoms that would lead to my diagnosis of Type 2 Diabetes. The date of my diagnosis was January 21, 2010. It has been an incredible year since I was in ICU for 4 days following my diagnosis. I feel a lot better than I did then, but I know that I can do much better still. I know that I’ve been letting my guard down a bit in the past few months, but I am starting to get back on track and should have a much better control within the next few months.

Welcome Alex! Hope that you will feel right at home here :slight_smile: It helps to know that there are people out there who “get it”! And we do!!

Hi, Alex! I’m sure you will find lots of people here who will be able to listen to what’s on your mind and talk to you about possibilities you never thought of. This place can be a life-saver!
Smiles,
Natalie ._c-

Thanks, I already feel at home.

Hi Alex! This is a great site! I’m a bit of a newbie here myself, but it has been a fantastic experience. Great community and a TON of good advice & knowledge

Thanks, I feel great being here.

Hi Alex:) Glad you found this site, its fun, and you will learn lots:) so don’t be shy:)

Wow you were in ICU, was this because your BS were so High? Get back to taking care of your self, its the best thing you can do for yourself.
If anything we all learn on this long D road, it is that we are the only ones that can choose to, or not to take care of our Diabetes.
It is a hard one, and it is easy with life and stresses and being busy to just let it go. But we need to be on top of ourselves:)