Motivation!

Ok mothers...

How did you do it? I want a baby more than you can imagine. BUT...

I cannot seem to have the time, energy, or will power to get my weight and A1C down like it should be. I am a teacher so over the summer I really worked hard and brought my A1C down from 7.6 to 6.6 and lost 10lbs. However, now that school has started back (I teach first grade) I don't have the time to check my sugar as often (I am on a CGM though), or have the evergy to work out and cook healthy. I keep making bad decision after bad decision and I'm sure my A1C is probably back up (I do to the dr. in 2 weeks). How will I ever get my body ready if I can't gain enough will power? It is SO hard. I am 162 lbs which is probably too much weight to get pregnant as well. I am type I and on a pump and would LOVE some helpful tips to get the ball rolling (especially with holidays coming up)!

I know exactly how you feel. I am not trying to get pregnant yet, but I know sometime in the near future I will want to. I am 29 yrs old, 5’2, and 155 lbs. My A1C was over 8 last time so the the doctor raised my basal rate, and I have been doing much better, but I have absolutely NO energy to work out or cook healthy meals. I would love to know how people keep themselves motivated when they are always so tired or busy.

We’re right there together…maybe we can help each other out :wink:
I am 27 and want to wait about a year but I know I need to get my butt in gear NOW or it’ll be too late when I want to start ttc. I am 5’2 as well. I was 120lbs when I got married but grad school on top of working made me pack on the lbs with eating awful and never working out. I’ve tried but it takes a lot of dedication. I feel like it’ll never happen.

I’m a teacher, tooo - it’s so exhausting, isn’t it?? Some days I can hardly get off the couch once I get home!