One Touch vs Freestyle

ok so ive been using my freestyle for like 5 or 6 years now lived by it… then 3 months ago my coverage would no longer cover it they would only cover One Touch… Which kinda blew cause i loved my freestyles light otherwise i really wouldnt care… anyways ive actually found that one touch is more accurate then freestyle… it was 288 yesterday 2 times in a row but my dexcom said 209… i checked with one touch and it was 220… 68 off is a problem and its a new machine maybe a month old that i got from my doctor… anyone else have this experience?

I have a one touch ultra 2, and a freestiyle as well and get higher readings with the freestyle seems to be common and it seemed like the difference was significant for me 20- 40 more points. I did find this study though http://http://www.ajhp.org/cgi/content/abstract/63/15/1411