Pod and working out

I have worn the pump for a year now and completely love it. Most of the time,

I am starting a new rigorous work out routine and have a real fear of tearing it off or sweating so much that the site gets infected badly.

I know athletes use these pods and I am really inspired by them, but needing some tips/suggestions on what people do and where they place the pods for working out and losing weight.

Thanks guys!

Hi Megan,
I’ve been wearing a pod and working out a lot for about a year now. I’m also a farmer so I do all kinds of manual labor out in the sun which can be more vigorous and sweaty than working out! I wear my pod all over the place - back, arms, legs, abdomen - and have never had a problem with sweat causing infection or even making the adhesive peel even the tiniest bit. I did tear it off one time when it was on the back of my arm and playing racket ball - too hard of a swing! Otherwise, no problems at all. Good luck!

I was at 210 four months ago and recently measured in at 186…did some pretty vigorous home workouts with lots of sweating. I really didn’t have to worry about pod placement at all. All the jumping and jiggling and so on doesn’t seem to bother much.
While doing this I was keeping it mostly on my belly, but also on the back of the upper arm.
The worst problem I had so far with exercise and the pump was the other day when I was doing a new yoga move and knocked the pump against the mat, which set the alarm off, and I had to change it. I’ve noticed that sometimes when you bump the pump against something solid, it doesn’t like it very much.
When I was doing a lot of interactive stuff, I always kept the pump on my arm and wrapped it with an athletic bandage so no-one would rip it off.

hope that helps…Jay