Pump Software PC

Hi !

I am new to group and I have one question… Which software do you use to download data from your pump… I don’t need everyone to tell me the same I just need to know about each software that is available… I have been looking around a little to find this, but some companies (like Minimed), have several software packages available, but there is nowhere started which pump of theirs uses which.

So any info will be appreciated.
Andy

Each pump and pump company has their own software. Which pump are you going to go with? The software comes with the pump.

Yes I know… I will probably go with Minimed… but here lies the problem. Minimed has for example 3 different software packages: Paradigm Pal, Solutions and Web Appplication… I was more thinging in getting names of different software packages and maybe any independent software… I was already in contact with Minimed and they send my mail further to company that sells Minimed here in Slovenia, but they are totally clueless.
I plan to write my own software when time comes that I will get a pump, only problem is that till this point I have seen no software the supports pump (independed software) and software that comes with pumps can’t be downloaded…

Andy

Now I see. I ran into the same problems with other pump companies. When I talked with the pump companies about their software I felt like I was speaking a foreign language to them. I even offered to buy the software if they would send it to me. I got no where. I wish you luck.

If you get a cozmo pump, the co-pilot softweare is great, it does really useful graphs. Free.

I am already in contact with company that makes Cosmo, so that they could send me software (I know it’s free, but they don’t deliver into Europe, so I am having problem getting it)… I will probably only have choice beetwen: Minimed, Accu-Chek Spirit and Dana… All other are not imported into my country and our insurance companies don’t allow buying outside Slovenia.
Andy