Should i get an insulin pump?

People keep telling me it may be a good idea but im not sure. I have realy bad lows at nite to were i have to be takin to the er. my brother has one seems to be doing him good, he realy needed it sense he is pretty sick with dialyis. i have heard that the pump is not for everyone.
i have brittle diabeties i have been pretty lucky not to have any complications other than a prob with my tummy but not sure if that was caused by my D.

i kinda want one but i keep reading these stories about how they get in the way and they leave big holes in the injection site, or they stop working in the middle of the nite.
so what kinda advice do you all have for me?

I am pretty new to my pump myself, but I love my pump. I have not got my sugars where they need to be but I am working on it. But as far as the mechanics of it and getting in the way it does not have any problems and it alerts me if anything is wrong. Plus I don’t even feel it when I sleep and I even swim with mine. It is water proof and it does great in the water. I have an animas ping. I don’t have any big holes in my tummy and as soon as I take mine out I can not even tell where it was. I have never had complications at night with mine either. But if you go hypo at night I think a pump might be a great thing for you.
Of course my story may not be like others, everybody differs, but I think it is worth a try for you.
Good luck!