Sleeping on the pod?

I don't think there is any part of my body that I don't sleep on at least some of the time while I'm thrashing around in my sleep. Is sleeping with your full weight on the pod for extended periods of time going to be a problem?

Thanks!

It hasn’t been for me

Me neither! I’ve been sleeping on the pod for all 5 years that I have been a podster, never had a problem, except once when I rolled over onto my wife’s side of the bed, and i hit my arm (the pod was on that arm) and it “scraped” it off. I fortunately felt it enough to wake up, and I just immediately started a new one. Once in 5 yrars is pretty good, though, I think!

I haven’t had any problems. The biggest issue for me is discomfort. I make sure I place the pod far enough away from my ribs so it doesn’t push against them when I lay on the pod. I also have enough fat on my abdomen so the pod can sink in. If I had muscles, it would probably be more uncomfortable.

Brad

Great, thanks!!

I’m a little late on this one but, I believe that this was the subject of my very first post. As the others have stated…no problems for me. I usually have the pod on my lower back…sides or abdomen. These are definitely places involved with sleeping.

I’ve had problems but on my couch! I find it a little uncomfortable but usually it’s a hint that the insertion isn’t great for me. I sleep all sides as well, I think the spot I don’t like is my lower back and legs. I think pjs help when sleeping on it to, makes me feel like it won’t tear off.

Not for the pod, if that’s your concern.

I like it best on my stomach area, I don’t think I sleep on my stomach very much.

I too thrash around when I sleep, I have awakened more than once with my feet on the pillow and my head at the foot of the bed. I don’t know how I did it in a single bed without falling out.

Definitely concerned about the pod more than myself Gil. Reading the replies, it looks like I’ll have bigger issues than sleeping on my pod.