Spider bite

I have a question, hopefully someone can help me. I got a bug bite two days ago during the night. I believe it was a spider, but it has gotten worse today very red, hot and swollen with a little puss coming out when I popped it. I am on antibiotics that I have from a few months ago and have an appointment with my doctor tomorrow. Do people with diabetes get like this when they get bug bites? Does our immune system not take care of them right away anymore? This is my first time dealing with this since I was diagnosed in May. I just need someone who has had the same issue or know about this to let me know. I have been very worried because I know that infections are bad for diabetics, I have seen it for my self at work. Just don't know about bug bites on legs.

As long as it was not a brown recluse or maybe a black widow, you will be okay.

Well I don't know what type it was. I don't think a black widow.

You'd know by now--you'd probably be dead.

Personally, I'm allergic to spider bites and mine often react the way you're describing. It also hurts terribly.

Honestly, I don't know that the antibiotics are going to help, because pus doesn't always mean infection. And why would you have antibiotics left over? Do you not finish everything in the bottle?

Hi Cmcardenas,