T2 - Reversible..Yes! Cure..No!

Hi all!
My name is Tony Rodriguez. I’m a health coach who also has Type 2 diabetes. For over 25 years I MADE THE CHOICE to ignore my diabetes! Yes…it was a choice. I was in a state of EXTREME diabetic denial and I paid the price!

I was diagnosed in 1988 and in 2008 the INEVITABLE complications r started to take hold of me. I experienced temporary BLINDNESS due to diabetes retinopathy. I also developed heart disease and had FIVE stents implanted in ,my heart.

I was only 47 and the ironic thing was that I was a successful personal trainer who was NOT following the advice I was giving my clients.

Between 2008 and 2014, I received MONTHLY eye injections to treat the eye hemorrhages I was getting almost weekly. I also developed neuropathy foot pain where I had to start wearing shoes that were one size bigger than what I normally wore to ease the pain!

The good news…. I was able to trurn ALL of my complications around! I no longer take any diabetes or heart meds. My last A1C is 5.1!

How did I accomplish this? I’m not going to sit here and say it was easy because it wasn’t. But I was determined to see and experience my granddaughter growing up, who was 3 at the time. So I decided to follow my own advice.

I have a saying - **Get your HEAD right and your A*S will follow!”. Step 1 for me was to do just that - Establish my WHY (WHY I wanted to change), then devise a PLAN to put into ACTION! Getting my head “right” involved making a commitment to stay CONSISTENT with my plan. It also involved a clear, concise GOAL.

That goal was to successfully REVERSE my T2. Not CURE my T2, which many seem to hear when I write and talk about the process of REVERSAL. I WAS ON A MISSION TO SUCCESSFULLY REVERSE THE COMPLICATIONS OF MY T2 DIABETES!

The accomplishment of this goal involved a consistent, relentless application of SPECIFIC LIFESTYLE HABITS relevant to successfully beating T2.! That’s it!