Trader Joe's Junkies - whats on your list?

Yes I am a Trader Joe's Junky.

Whether its the happy Hawaiian shirts the grocers wear, the constant bell ringing, or the infamous Two Buck Chuck…I keep coming back for more.

So let me ask, whats on your Trader Joe’s grocery list?

chocolate covered bananas, trail mix, olive oil, spinach pie, spinach n artichoke dip, almond butter, I always find fun stuff, my kids love looking for COCO the monkey

Blueberry flavored flax seed meal

Goes GREAT in plain yogurt!!

Have you seen this on youtube?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OdB7GDZY3Pk

It is an unauthorized Trader Joe´s commercial…Or did you make it?

I love the fresh pre-washed veggies… and the cheeses are so reasonably priced. I need to do my groceries today, I will try the Blueberry flavored flax seed mea. Hummm

I love the dried strawberries, I can add them to more healthy choices of cereal for my son, and he loves it.

In the tea section I discovered the best of teas Trader Joe’s Brand: Jasmine Pearls and the Green tea with Cranberries, Hummm, and the price is very good too.

The list can go on, and on…

I’ve heard of it but know nothing of it???

Lois La Rose
Milwaukee, WI

There’s not too many yet out where you are, Lois. But don’t despair, they’re coming! Check the website and they’ll usually say when a new one is going up. Hope you get one soon, they’re FANTASTIC! :smiley:

The blueberry flaxseed meal is near the oatmeal (at least in the store in Detroit ;)…!)

The cornbread mix and the tomato & roasted pepper soup are awesome!! Oh, and Lois, they have one at Bayshore in Glendale.

I can’t wait to go find that blueberry flax seed, I’m going to go tomorrow! I love the freeze dried blueberries and strawberries. I also like the multiseed with soy sauce rice crackers and the wild salmon wheel stuffed with dill and cheese. And I usually pick up a bunch of whatever flowers are on sale as a pick me up!