TSlim X2 versus Medronic 770G

I need to upgrade from my old Medtronic Paradigm 723 because they are moving away from supporting it and there are no longer loaners and it is out of warranty!

Looks like I am down to two choices

A) Tandem / t:slim x2 with a separate CGM like a Dexcom versus

B) Medtronic / 770G that only works with their CGM and that does not seem to be covered by Medicare

1. Are there any urls’s that take me to a side by side comparison of Pro’s and Con’s?

2. Has anyone had both and which would have in hindsight?

3. What is the one worse 1 thing about the t:Slim X2

4. What is the one worst thing about the Mentronic 670?

• Celebrating 48 yrs T1

I was a long time Medtronic user, since 1995, (model 507-723), but just switched to Tandem this year. So I can’t comment on the 670, other than the reviews I read (here and other) convinced me to go with Tandem. I’ve been using Dexcom cgms for many years, after frustrations with medtronics early sof-sensor.

So far, worst thing about Tandem is having to switch to a different infusion set. With minimed, I used Quick sets, took less than a minute to change. Using tandem XC is more steps and much more waste for cartridge filling and infusion sets.

Given todays choices, I would still choose Tandem, but certainly reconsider medtronic for next time, assuming it gets medicare coverage or is integrated with dexcom.

You might find this helpful, although the older version of medtronic and I think some things have improved.

I have no experience with the Medtronic product.
I chose Tandem, as I was being requested to get off the Animas train.
For Tandem, I’ll offer 2 dislikes:

1. the cartridge: as mentioned, not as convenient to fill, as traditional syringe type of cartridge designs that Animas, and Cosmo used. Not dramatically difficult to do the change out, fill, and prime; however it is more steps.