What to eat when weight training?

I joined this group a while ago but havent been around much lately as i continue to research and read!

I was NOT DX’d as diabetic this past October when my fasting glucose test showed 95. But I’d switched to High Fat, Low Carb eating about 5 wks prior and had brought my BS down (I’d started out at 129, self-testing).

About that same time, I switched from doing ‘regular’ strength training to the “Body by Science” routine, where you work out once every 7-10 days.

An injury, however, stopped that after about 6 wks and i took 6 wks off. Two weeks ago, I started lifting again.

Now I’m all ‘wonky’ with my eats and blood sugars.

This is what a typical day’s eats would look like for me:
Protein - 60g
Fat - 160g
carbs - 40-50g

I felt the need to change that at the first of the year to drop some weight gained over the Holidays and then thought i might raise my protein intake, too.

so my protein became ~20% of calories, Carbs under 20g/5% of calories and Fat @ 75% of calories; caloric intake was 1500-1600.

But now i’m struggling with hunger, sleepiness, and high(er) BS readings and not having a clue how to eat anymore!

The last two days, i’ve tried to get my protein intake to around 80g and my BS has been “high” (over 100 when i’ve been seeing under 90s lately).

I’d like to know how you all eat when you are weight training (and even tho i’m a “grrrl”, i don’t lift “pink” weights). I train 4 times/wk.

Maybe I’m just trying to make too many changes at once. Maybe I’m expecting too much from my body at once.

Love to hear your input and ideas. Thanks!