Feeling sick all the time!

Hey guys,

I was hoping someone might be able to help and give me some advice on the fact that i feel sick all the time, especailly after i've eaten. The sickness is always there. My local GP isn't all that good, all they can say is take a zantac because it seems like they just can't be bothered to investigate any further. I have had countless blood tests and blood gasses done incase it has anything cardiac. Also i have had things like abdo and pelvic CT done and several abdo ultra sounds carried out. These tests have shown nothing.
Feeling sick all the time is making my life miserable. Does anyone think this could be a sign of gasroparesis?. I have been type 1 for eleven years now and i hate it more as each year passess. I'm sorry to sound melodramatic but things are just really getting me down.
Has anyone got any advice on the sickness thing?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks

Pete

Hi Pete, (insert standard i am not a doctor disclaimer) well, it is hard to say from info given. What kind of sickness? General lethargy and fatigue type of sick? Or flu, queasy stomach type of sick? What kinds of meds are you on that might cause it? Have you tried eliminating or changing any of them? Does it only occur after certain foods or events, or always present? Are there any times you don't feel sick? Is that 8% current a1c? That could be part of it, if you can bring that down to even 7's, over time you may start to feel better. When I was dx'd i was around 15% and felt like crap until just this last year when i finally hit 7% and am keeping it down, last check was 6.3. If you are rollercoastering blood glucose levels, that can cause sickness feeling too. Might be good to hit the books and do basal testing, make sure you have that correct, then carb count and pre-bolus to prevent spiking. If you haven't seen or read Using Insulin yet its a highly recommended book. You have definitely comes to a great place to get info though, stick