Flying with my pump

Hello. I know there are a million different posts on here about traveling with diabetes… but I have a few questions I can't seem to find my specific answers to and I am super nervous as it's my first time flying ever.

1st, I know I have the right to wear my pump through security and request a pat down but, I would rather just disconnect the pump and walk through the body scanner/metal detector so as not to have to endure it. If I take the pump off and put it in the container with my iPad and phone and stuff, what will they do with it? I assume I would tell them it's an insulin pump and go from there?

Additionally, everyone says to NOT put my medications in my checked bag. I already sent the insulin and pump supplies down to FLorida with my fiances parent who drove… so are they going to give me trouble about the pump, glycogen kit and such because I don't have the actual insulin vial with me?

How MUCH medication can I bring? I don't need to take my insulin with me, but as far as my lisinipril and synthroid and such, is there a limit to how much I can take with me in my carry on? Are they gonna like count the pills and stuff? I don't really understand how it all works.

How soon should we arrive before the flight to make sure we get through the whole process? Keeping in mind the pump and that its my first time flying period.

Finally, if anyone has any tips on how to make it through security smoothly I would value them. I have heard a million horror stories and am really nervous.

1st, I know I have the right to wear my pump through security and request a pat down but, I would rather just disconnect the pump and walk through the body scanner/metal detector so as not to have to endure it. If I take the pump off and put it in the container with my iPad and phone and stuff, what will they do with it? I assume I would tell them it's an insulin pump and go from there?