Help? Questions about bruising with shots

Hi All,
I’ve been giving myself insulin for almost 4 months now. Why is it that sometimes I bruise me? I’m not in a hurry or anything. Yet, I end up with a bruise on my legs,arms or tummy.
What could I be doing wrong?
I did watch Happy1’s video on shots in the arm. ummm… I thought it was ok to take the shot in the bottom of the arm too? Is that wrong?
Thanks for your input on this.
Huggles
MeadowLark

Nothing is wrong. We all have little tiny blood vessels close to the skin and occasionally you hit one.

sigh… Thanks Jenny:) I sure have been hitting them all lately.
Huggles
MeadowLark

There are certain areas of my body in which I bruise the worse. The inside of my thighs are the worst. What is just a fine needle shot turns into a bruise that is at least two inches wide. I don’t bruise on my arms, but sometimes it burns due to the very fine veins in your arms. Sometimes in the abdomen area I bruise little round bruises though it also depends on how used my abdomen area is. I tend to stick to my abdomen and arms especially in the summer times due to the brusing on my legs.

Hope this helps you some. Never tried the bottom of the arm though.

Cherise

Hi Meadowlark,