How to safely carry ur insulin pen at dinner?

hy people ,
i wanna know how to carry my insulin pen at dinners , i am always worried about insulin in pen gettin bad bcoz of heat or what not and forgettin pen etc. so most times i either bfr going for dinner i take my dose and take some snack with me in case i reach resturant a bit late than 30 mins so my sugar doesnt go low but there are times when u have to carry ur pen with u , i dunno how to safely do that ?

Regards
Singh

as long as you’re not in rediculously hot teperatures, it’s okay to have it out of refridgeration while you’re using it. I’ve been using them for 5 years now and I’ve never had a problem with them going bad.

Hi raj.
My son carries his in his back pocket. When he is inside his car it is in a little case. When he goes inside a restaurant he puts his in the pocket and then takes it out after dinner. He uses a Humalog pen. In our hottest weather he keeps it inside a cool pack.
I carry mine inside my purse. Like my son though, in the hottest weather ( 100’s) I keep mine in a cool pack also.
In the mall one day I saw a man leaving a restaurant and it looked like he was putting an insulin pen into a little case on the belt at his waist. He was getting into an elevator that was closing or I would have asked him where he got it. Maybe someone else knows about these.

I carry four different medications in pen form that I carry with me at all times. I take 8 or more injections a day. I have a neoprene bag I put my medications and supplies in. I can put an ice pack in the bag if needed. I do live in the south and have had no problems so far. I do not like digging in my purse for my medications or supplies.