Into the Looking glass....pump possibilities?

So, I've been learning from you all for a few months now, and I think my questions are boiling down to this...

The question:
If you have a predictable BG increase of about 150 points per hour, for an interval of a few hours, then how would you treat that on a pump?

Lets say that I, hypothetically, were to take 1 unit per hour as a standard pump basal. If I start exercising and want to increase to 10 units for an hour, then, that's a 900% increase in temp basal for an hour? Can that be correct? How does one manage that? Where does a pump max out on temp basal % increases?

@niccolo, I might be 'coming around,' but I'm having trouble visualizing how my algorithm translates into a pump algorithm. I am somewhat concerned that I never used pump software because my pump wouldn't allow me to take as much insulin as I needed to overcome these endocrine BG spikes. Is that possible? If I needed 10 u of correction, I would just hard dial and deliver 10 u via the pump. Perhaps there's a better way to do that. IDK.

The purpose of the question:
I'm trying to learn how to control my BG when I ski so that I don't become a public health threat and because I want to return to fun, challenging skiing. Last night I went downhill skiing for the first time this season and the data has 'public health threat' written all over it. LOL.

My data:
I'd like to hear from all you pumpers, MI's, and IM injection-ers because I just haven't been able to figure out a good solution. I am trying to collect data on these spikes that I think are coming out of my endocrine system, maybe its adrenaline or liver function. Its something that I can't measure easily. Its hormonal. I might spike 60 points an hour when I wake up, for 4-6 hrs. I might spike 200 points and hour during lower intensity exercise. I've collected enough data, without eating, to know that peaks are not resulting from carbohydrate intake. Its definitively endocrine.