LADA or type 1.5

Hi all,

I am very new to all this. I have been described as a picture of health for most of my life with 170 cm and 58 kg (127 pounds) since my teens until just recently when I had miscarriage which turned out to be due to a very high glucose ( AC1 was 13.2). I am 38 years old. Ironically, in this pregnancy (the 3rd pregnancy; two healthy kids) I felt much better than with the other two. I had a few symptoms that started with the pregnancy (increased thirst and urination) but was neither tired nor moody (unlike my two other pregnancies). I had a few symptoms that started a year prior that pregnancy i.e weight loss and scalp folliculitis albeit mild did not want to go away.

Anyhow, it seems that I have type 1.5 (I have scientific/medical background and I do believe this is a separate entity and it is just matter of time when it is going to be recognized as such). Despite my very good knowledge of science (molecular biology) and medicine I am confused with the following:

1) I must have had this for quite some time (given high AC1 value and my folliculitis problems that went away after I started insulin) yet I was still was feeling very good. I have been looking the testimonials and have never found anyone with AC1 value of 13.2.

2) I have a feeling that this is something worsening from generation to generation. My grandmother had type 2 (at in late 80ies they thought she had type 2) but her symptoms started much latter (she was over 60). Can I expect now my kids to have it before age of 20?