Need Opinions! My T1 is having high blood sugars

Hello,
I need some opinions on what you would do.....
My son which is on a pump is eating breakfast at 8:15am getting his bolus 15 minutes before he eats, then goes to school and has snack at 11. The school nurse calls me everyday to tell me he is over 300. Do you think his basal rate needs to be changed or his insulin to carb ratio for his breakfast?
I have been in touch with the doctors and I feel nothing is working.....

Can you provide some additional information -

Does your son pump or take injections?
What is his blood sugar when he wakes up in the morning?
How soon after breakfast and after the snack is he hitting 300+?
Does he have the same problem after dinner?

he uses a pump. today he woke up 189. well he eats at 8:15 and when the test him at snack time at school 11am he is 323(today).
YES! why do you ask that??
Im new to pumping so all tips are greatly appreciated:-)

If you're new to pumping I would strongly recommend reading "Pumping Insulin" by John Walsh which has everything you wanted to know about pumping but didn't know to ask.

If 189 is higher than your son's target fasting blood sugar and more than 30 points higher than his bed time blood sugar then you probably need to increase his basal a little bit at a time until he is waking up within the range his endo suggests. You might consider testing his blood sugar in the middle of the night if you aren't already doing so.

The usual approach to working with a pump is to get the basals set and only then begin to work on the insulin to carb ratio. It simplifies and rationalizes the process. Once the basal is holding your son in the range that your endo suggests, then you can experiment with the insulin to carb ratio to cut down on spikes.

I asked about dinner to see whether the highs were limited to the morning or were an all day problem.

What does your endo say? Personally, I would increase the I:C ratio at breakfast.

What is he eating?