New to TU and a little flabbergasted by all these resources, where should I start?

Hello my name is Lucas, I've had type 1 since I was 6, I am now almost 24. I've worked with diabetes camps, children's hospitals and diabetes organizations since I was 18. I am a former professional athlete in Belgium so I enjoy sports, but I probably enjoy talking with people about diabetes a little bit more. I decided to come back to the US to pursue a master's and maybe a doctorate in Public Health. I am in the process of writing my application. I feel very comfortable with my diabetes, but I never really have been around other diabetics consistently until now. I am a little bit cautious, but my goal is to become an active member in Tudiabetes. All the folks who have sent me welcoming messages I really appreciate it, you have definitely made me feel apart of the family. I speak French and Turkish and a little German so I am also really excited about the international climate that TUdiabetes brings. As I write this I am feeling more comfortable. I am in the process of starting a Diabetes and Sports Health camp for children and teenagers and if any body is interested I am happy to share and discuss ideas. So I've had diabetes for almost 18 years and by no means do I know all the answers. I know that everybody's diabetes (all types) is different. The area I have the most experience in is helping and working with children and teenagers and their families with their diabetes issues. I am eager to help anybody so feel free to ask or prod or poke. I do have some questions, but I'll wait for a couple days to ask them so I can get acclimated with this awesome website and community. Special Thanks to Manny, thanks for introducing me to your work. Oh also if you have suggestions on stuff I should check on while on here please let me know

Sincerely,

Lucas Fogarty