Pen mix-up

Hi all - I am new to this site, but just wanted to bring attention to the dangerous situation of mixing up different insulin pens! Now that vial and syringes are being replaced so quickly, be careful. Read my scary honeymoon story below.

http://www.trainedbyinsulin.com/1/post/2012/11/world-diabetes-day-the-power-of-insulin.html

Oh yeah. Did this once. My educator says everyone does it once, but you never do it again. Currently, my pens are 2 different colors. But when I started shooting, one pen was grey and one was taupe. Basically, they were the same color.

My educator continually encourages the companies to use different colors for pen casings.

That's the primary reason I use a vial and syringe for Lantus and a pen for Humalog... can't make a mistake of mixing those two up!