T:Slim and air bubbles

Hello T:slimmers!
I've been using the T:Slim for about 4 months now, and really like it, with the exception of the bubbles that appear when priming the tubing. I’m amazed at the amount of air that gets trapped in the luer-lock while priming the tubing. It appears that some of the air comes from the T:Slim reservoir, and some of it is trapped in the luer-lock when I twist it to my infusion set tubing. I tap the reservoir cartridge rather vigorously and try to extract as much air as possible when I’m filling the reservoir with the syringe. However, when I’m priming the tubing, I usually need about 40 units or more to dislodge all the air bubbles trapped in the luer-lock and get it go through the full length of the 43” tubing. Very wasteful, but I don’t know how else to get the air out of the tubing. I realize that air in the tubing shouldn’t be a problem, other than by delivering less insulin that requested and therefore causing challenges in managing my BG levels, still, I’m trying to avoid the bubbles. Also, I notice that usually 24 hours after loading a new cartridge, I’ll find a few small bubbles in the luer-lock that weren't there 24 hours earlier, which must have come from the cartridge. Does anyone have any suggestions on how to minimize or eliminate the bubbles when priming the tubing?
Thanks, Rodger

Rodger,
I have been tsliming for about a year now. Had a little trouble at first with bubbles but have found system that seems to work for me.
I let my insulin warm up for a few hours before starting a cartridge replacement cycle.