Used to get 10+ days from sensors, now geting less than 7?

I have been using Dexcom 7 Plus for about 1 1/2 years now, and I could easily get 10-14 days out of each sensor by stopping and re-starting it. Suddenly I'm only getting 5-7 days out of my sensors, usually going to the ??? before my full 7 days is even up. I'm not even getting to the point of iffy, eneven graphs, it just gives up. Even when I try to restart it, it never allows me to enter startup BGs, I still keep getting the question marks. This is quite annoying, especially since the Dex is basically useless to me during the first 36 hours of a new sensor. I have effectively been reduced from about 10 really good days of readings, to about 4.

Anyone else having this problem with recent shipments? It's occurring with my current shipment (still on my first box of 3) and it occurred through my last shipment.

Also of note, I got a new receiver and transmitter about a month ago, but this problem occurred with the last few sensors of the old receiver/transmitter and the sensors with the new receiver/transmitter.

I'm having a hard time justifying calling Dex because the sensors are only "supposed" to work for 7 days. Anyone else experiencing shorter sensor life?

I have been having similar problems. I thought it was me. My receiver is 7 months old. I usually get 14 to 20 days but now they hardly go past the 7 days.

Maby the transmitter is to the end, I'm having the same problems, and buy a new transmitter next week.

I thought that might be the problem too because it started with my older transmitter, then I got a new one (and new receiver, and new sensors) about a month ago but still having the same problem.

Has Dex caught on to us extending our sensor life, or maybe I just got 2 bad batches of sensors in a row?