Want to talk about Vegetarianism?

I’d like to talk about Vegetarianism, but am new to this site and would like feedback from those of you who care on whether there is some interest in pursuing this discussion. My thoughts are to keep it somewhat general and not go too far down any one path of discussion (don’t know if that’s possible). Please provide some feedback if you care. A yes or no will do just fine. My feelings won’t get hurt.

For those of you interested, I’m a cook by trade and a 20 year type-1 diabetic who wears a pump and does CGM. I’m under relatively good control (A1c of <6.0 for over 4-years now), but are always looking to improve which was part of the reason to become a Vegetarian.

Let me know what you’all think and thanks.

I was a vegetarian for 3 years, and then a pescatarian (fish only) for 3 years, and now I’m back to meat.

If you’re overheated, it would be healthy to drink something cool, and if you’re freezing, it would be beneficial to drink something warm. This sounds obvious, but there simply is no ‘right’ answer about what’s good for you. It depends on your genetic makeup, your current condition, and the conditions around you.