Ahhhhhh!

Do any Doc's look at the data? I've been doing intense data collection for 3 months!! Its frustrating to do so much work for three months and then have somebody not even turn the page. I don't know if this is how its supposed to work. She just looked at the A1c and was like, "this is bad." I'm having a low blood sugar/post appointment freak out. I think I'm gonna try to schedule with the Mayo. Don't know where else to turn. She is running a diagnostic sensor at the weeks end and testing for adrenal disorder and hypothyroidism...again. ahhhh!!! I feel myself becoming non-compliant as we speak.

My endo spends 45 minutes with me at each appointment, at least half of which is spent going through my blood sugar trends in detail looking for patterns, which he still usually can't find.

But my endo has Type 1 himself and is on a pump and Dexcom. I am never, ever giving him up unless I am forced to.

I've never had any detailed conversations with any doc. My current doc looks at the numbers and goes "these look pretty good..." and asks if I have questions, which I don't and it's pretty brisk through that. The last appointment he got my A1C wrong, didn't tell me so I had to ask [THAT'S THE WHOLE POINT OF THE APPOINTMENT!!!!] and then he got it wrong but the nurse piped up with the right number. I was pissed and am thinking of firing him but still have a couple months to jack around with it...

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!! This is impossible. God help us all. : )

This is definitely progress, right? Progress from Dec to Feb? I think the distribution looks more like it should.

I've only had 2 appointments with my endo so far as a new Type 1, but I handed him a detailed food log along with my blood sugar readings, with notes, and he looked at it for all of 2 seconds, and about my food logs he said, "well this is useless". Really? Really.