Anyone create tunes for their ping?

Hi there

I’m relatively new to the ping, but I’m getting used to it (its quite different form my old paradigm).

Anyway, when I installed the software on my computer I discovered that you can create tunes for your alarms. This is super awesome, except that I have no idea how to play piano!!!

So I’m wondering if anyone has any to share, preferably in the hard rock/classic rock genre, but I’m open to anything other than the Mexican hat dance :wink:

thx

I could never figure that out either. I’m curious to see the answers you get.

i definitely would be interested in seeing people’s responses - my son would love something like that

Fun! I haven’t got the software yet…coming this week, but I’ll have to check it out…any Stevie Wonder on there?

I put “beautiful ending” by barlowgirl, “thats what you get” by paramore, the tetris theme, the mario bros theme, “stand in the rain” by superchic[k], “never alone” by barlowgirl, and a couple other things. i havent really gotten the timing right on some. its pretty tricky…none of it is really rock (even though barlowgirl is a christian rock group, i used their slower songs.)

i did most by ear. the ones i didnt do by ear i went on youtube and watched someone else play it a few times and picked it up from there.

right now im working on “dont stop believin” :slight_smile:

wow brandi, good stuff! i made some sound effect type stuff for alarm sounds, and some other melodies for the warnings.
its kind of limited software compared to say a midi sound device you can use on a cell phone, because its limited to
one sound at a time, but its fun. it helps if you know basic music theory.

thanks for the replies guys!

Brandi…I tried the youtube thing, but am hopelessly inept at anything musical lol.

lol thats ok. i just come from a musically inclined family, so it comes pretty easily to me…
what songs were you thinking to put on your pump?