Are you using Apidra®?

Hi Every One !
Iam Tipe 1 diabetic since 33 years ago, and using multiple shots of insulin
I have been using humalog for more than 12 years and Lantus for around 8 years.

Does any one heard about these “new” fast acting insulling ??
the URL is http://www.apidra.com/default.aspx.

Can please share deails about your experience with these insuling ??

Thanks !!

Hola a Todos !!
Soy diabetico Tipo 1 desde hace 33 años en multiples dosis de insulina.
Tengo mas de 12 años usando humalog y 8 usando lantus. Me encontre en la web con una nueva insulina rapida que se llama Apidra® y pueden ver mas en http://www.apidra.com/default.aspx

Queria saber si miembros de esta comunidad la usan y si me pueden contar de su experiencia con Apidra ???

Un abrazo,
HGR

I just got off the phone with my endo, and she suggested I may want to try Apidra in my pump. I am T1 41 years and pumping for 17 years.

Apidra is the only rapid-acting I’ve ever used. Gets in quick, does the job and gets out pretty quickly, too. Although I have no basis for comparison. There are only 2 foods that I pre-bolus for. The rest of the time, I bolus right before the food hits my tongue.

Thanks Kimberly, Iam in multiple shots with inyections using Humalog. Thanks for your feedback :wink:

Hi Marie wich fast insuling do you use in your pump ? Iam not using a pump but use Humalog in multiple shots with inyections, thanks for your feedback :wink:

Apidra is great. It is very predictable it peaks and then leaves your system faithfully after 4 hours. I personally believe it is the best rapid acting insulin on the market at this time. If you start using it should do a good job for you.

Hi David, wich fast insulin used before apidra ? Iam seraching feedback from T1D that have been using Humalog before apidra.
Thanks for your feedback :slight_smile:

I am T1 but I used Novalog before Apidra. I would give it a try if you don’t like it you can always go back to using Humalog.