Awful customer service from Animas rep

Hi everyone! I am a new member of TuD, though I have been lurking for some time now :slight_smile: I have a question about when you received your animas pump and how your experience rated. I have had nothing but trouble with the rep I am currently working with to get a new animas ping. I have been pumping with a Minimed for the past 11 years and have never had any problems with insurance coverage or poor customer service. I decided to switch to animas because of the great things I’ve heard about the meter/pump combo and the “waterproofiness” of the pump. I also just started on the Dexcom and was hoping to be in line for the Vibe whenever it gets approved.
Anyway, the Animas rep has repeatedly failed to communicate with me and keeps blaming the delays on my endos office, when I know they are reliable about this kind of thing, because they have always taken care of me in the past. It has been over 4 weeks since I first called Animas to start the process and we haven’t even made it past getting the prescription from the dr. I have had to do the rep’s job for her, repeatedly calling the drs office to follow-up on the things the rep should be doing. I was hoping to have my pump in time for my upcoming vacation where I will pretty much be in a pool with my family for an entire week. Doesn’t look like it will happen. Then today, the rep left me a message basically telling me that even when they do get approval, they ‘can’t just send the pump to me’. Really? Sweetheart, this ain’t my first rodeo! We haven’t discussed colors, or infusion sets, or anything of the sort. I am irritated enough at this point to just stay with Minimed. I have NEVER had these problems with them. Any thoughts on this, or did I just get a lousy rep?
Thanks!