Did you go to work during pregnancy?

Hi girls,
I recently got engaged and we are thinking about having a child. I will probably try to conceive after an year or so. What really worries me is how will I manage to keep such a perfect bg control during pregnancy if I work. At the moment I work as a support worker with children with special needs and my work at times is quite unpredictable, physically challenging and stressful. Also, I cycle to work and with physical activity my BGs move quite a bit sometimes.
I am wondering whether for the time when I am pregnant I have to switch to working on a desk...???
Has anyone of you worked a non-office type of work during prenancy (IE waitressing, support work...probably teaching...)?
How much time did you spend at work during pregnancy?

I will greatly appreciate any responds :)

I didn't work at all during my pregnancy. That was out of recommendation of my OB who was concerned that the stress of running my graphic design business might cause problems. But I also take care of my special needs 6 year old step son and he can be quite a handful at times. I actually got around 30 weeks and wasn't able to take care of him anymore and his grandparents took him through the week and his dad had him on weekends so I could rest. This was only because I was diagnosed with pre-eclampsia. At 18 weeks I was on partial bed rest 8 hours of bed rest two hours at a time and then at 30 weeks I was on full bed rest.

Thank you for your answer...Yes, I suppose it will depend on what doctors will recommend me as well. Seems like you went through a lot during your pregnancy, but I can imagine that having a child makes you very happy :)