Feeling low but BG is 88

Is it normal to feel like I’m getting low BG but when I check my BG my meter is reading 88. I have been lower than 88 before and not feel low but today 88 makes me feel low. I have a little light headed, and shakey. I ate some blue berries and plain yogurt and now waiting to see if that helps. I’m new to diabetes and not sure what to expect. I use Lantus and Humalog injections, I inject Humalog about 6 times a day to cover my meals, snacks, and then once at night with the Lantus. So any advice would be great about how I’m feeling this morning. Can 88 be a low one day and then not feel like your low a different day when I’m down to 84?

I have read that there will be good days and bad days, could this be one of those bad days?

Have you been running high for a while, John? If you are running high than a number like 88 can feel like a low. If not, than sometimes it has to do with how fast you've dropped.

A question, you said you were new to D, so I'm wondering, why do you take a shot of Humalog at night with your Lantus if you are not eating?

I must have written that wrong. I take Humalog during day to cover meals and then I take Lantus once before I go to bed. I was diagnosed a month and a half ago with BG at 820 and A1C at 15.3 A few weeks ago I got down to 78 and felt hypo for the first time. The last wheel,or so I have been mostly in the 90’s, and have been below 88 without feeling hypo, but today I feel hypo at 88. Can the feeling of being hypo happen at different numbers on different days? Thanks for the reply.

Can the feeling of being hypo happen at different numbers on different days?
Yes.

Hypo symptoms can be fictitious when you're brain has been used to high BG for a long time. IIRC you posted another thread a few weeks ago about false hypos as you were getting your extremely high BG under control.