Having issues with the automatic insert

I've only been wearing a pump for about two years now and the past three months i have switched to the omnipod, I started with the medtronic and an infusion set that I put in myself (with diabetes its nice to be able to control some of what goes on). Wearing the omnipod is very different from the medtronic, Im having a really hard time pushing myself to wear it. Does anyone else have the same problem or have any ideas on how to get over this fear?

Rachael_elizabeth: It may be a personal issue. I "failed" on the Medtronic, due to the tubing, which frequently got snaggled. I have been using the OmniPod since May of 2013 and find it easy. I wear the pod on my upper arm, switching left and right. I have had Type I since 1985 and find the pump much easier than 7 to 10 injections a day, plus with the basal insulin, my A1C has dropped more than two points. What about the OmniPod causes your fear ?
If you have greater comfort with the Medtronic, that might be the better choice for you.--Ruthe

Maybe you need to have a nurse/trainer come to your house and talk you through the set up ? It is not so different than inserting the setting for the minimed pump...

For me, the OmniPod is quite easy--easier to insert than my Dexcom. I place the pod on my arm and push the button on the PDM to insert; it is very quick. The nurse trainer suggestion is beneficial.